Where Ya At?

As I type I hear Mase’s 2004 hit “Welcome Back” playing in my head. I have finally returned from a four-month hiatus. It surely was one I did not plan for. I told myself this summer that I would keep up with this blog but school said otherwise. This following semester was by far the most stressful semester I have ever experienced. Giving up is never an option for me but I will say I was very close to losing it a few times. The amount of pressure I felt this semester was nearly unbearable but is sadly expected during ones college career.

So in a nutshell I put all my focus and time into school and nothing else. This is something that I do regret yet in a sense don’t regret doing. I don’t regret it because I came out with a 3.8 GPA this semester but I do feel that if I had another outlet I would have been less stressed. We all during stressful times need some sort of activity to keep us balanced and sane.

Putting this semester’s hardship behind me I am glad and relieved to welcome myself back. I have been keeping note of countless ideas that kept popping up throughout the semester. So, it is very safe to say that there is a lot to come for LoveGraceandBeauty and possibly some changes. So please stay tuned for much more activity and growth in the New Year. 2016, I look forward to you and the success you have in store for us all.

 

As always with love,

Angel

 

Leave a Reply

